Kootenai County Task Force on Human Relations

The Kootenai County Task Force on Human Relations, Inc. is founded on the principles of the Declaration of Independence, the United States Constitution and the State Constitution of Idaho.  These documents support the great principles of the dignity and worth of each Human Being.

We support the self-evident truth that all persons are created equal

We believe that the dignity of each Human Being is inviolable.

We oppose discrimination or the denial of “Equal Protection of the Laws” based upon race, color, religion, creed, gender, age, disability, ethnic origin, sexual orientation or social and/or economic status.  We further oppose all attempts to promote segregation or separation of the races.  We reject the doctrine of white supremacy or any other doctrine that advocates the superiority of one race over another.

We pledge to work for the elimination of prejudice and discrimination.

Preamble & Principles

“Saying Yes to Human Rights is the best way to say no to prejudice and bigotry”

Contact Information


P.O. Box 2725

Coeur d’ Alene, ID 83816-2725

Phone: (208) 765-3932

Web Site: idahohumanrights.org


Current Officers:

Christie Wood - President

Michelle Fink - Vice-President

Ellen Stamsos - Treasurer

Tony Stewart - Secretary

The KCTFHR consists of a Board of Directors and its supporters called “Friends of the KCTFHR”.  The organization’s By-Laws require a 21-member board including nine open and twelve designated seats. The designated board members represent the Coeur d’Alene Tribe, Hispanic/Lantino, Asian American, Jewish, African American, local governments in Kootenai County, Coeur d’Alene Chamber of Commerce, religious, law enforcement, GLBT, the North Idaho College Human Equality Club and the education communities.

The KCTFHR Board of Directors meet monthly and is charged with the organizations’ budget and all policies for the implementation of the groups mission.

Governing Structure

Unity Rally Coeur d’Alene 2010

The Late

Bill Wassmuth